Travelers Insurance Company Reviews

Show reviews that mention
travelers insurance travelers insurance claim home policy damage car money claims
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Sep 21, 2020

Since posting online reviews, Travelers is retaliating and further attempting to manipulate the Texas workers compensation system by removing an accepted compensable injury from my claim 13 months after the claim was implemented. I sent an email to corporate...

View full review
View full review
ID
#2129653 Review #2129653 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Travelers Insurance Company Workers Compensation Insurance
Cons
  • Worst paying insurance in total loss
  • Poor follow up
  • Nickel and dime like crumbs
Preferred solution
Provide appropriate care medically required
New Reviewer

Because I want anyone considering this insurance company to run!

Company referred me to sub par collision company that they do business with that did not give me the estimate he outlined over the phone about what it is they do. Once he realized I was not going to business with them. Priced parts that could not even be found at that price. It was a way to force me to do business with them and of course if I returned, I am certain he would have found something he could not see. Told insurance adjuster about the experience and went else where but not honoring the estimate. She was more concerned about closing the claim. The whole experience with this company was horrible. I am now in the market for new auto and home insuance.You Che

User's recommendation: cheap insurance equates to poor customer service.

View full review
ID
#2611579 Review #2611579 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Travelers Insurance Company Auto Insurance
Pros
  • Initial contact person taking claim pleasant
Cons
  • Adjuster was poor communicator
Preferred solution
I simply leaving!
New Reviewer

Asked for New Home Owners Insurance Policy Documents

We have been Travelers Insured for over 5 years. Home and Auto. 10Days with no response BS for waiting documents.

User's recommendation: Do not USE TRAVELERS INSURANCE.

View full review
ID
#2545325 Review #2545325 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hartsville, South Carolina
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

To file a complaint

The individual who came to my home after major flooding inside misrepresented at least 75% of what i was assured of receiving! Mainly they did not leave dehumidifiers nor fans. After days.. then weeks passed an individual named Sammy Clements came to access the terrible situation and became irate after I refused to pay him 5,255.00. Called me a psychotic *** and will not release my personal belongings.

User's recommendation: Don't use the Brookhaven, MS Service Master.

View full review
ID
#2493974 Review #2493974 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Travelers Insurance Company Flood Damage Claim

Criminals

I fell at work and crushed my upper body,,collarbones /clavicle,R shoulder blade/.sternum/ fractured my lower back and my neck .. These guys Hid my injuries and forced me to heal broken.. I complained from the beginning that I could feel my chest and collarbones popping and cracking,litterally moving. They lost the original imaging and never authorized any medical help for my complaints. I tried to go to my union insurance and outside workcomp,but no one would touch me. Now its all coming to light.. Ive been gangstalked and ran off the road,,hacked and my inheritance stolen. wrecked 3 vehicles because of the stalking .. I think they have done so much to me that people are taking notice finally. They have crossed the line..

User's recommendation: record all doctors appts,,it stops the fraud.

View full review
1 comment
#2003253

That's exactly what I did from the first appointment they sent me too! Now they have been caught utilizing falsified reports on my claim and records are being amended to reflect the actual audio of exams. This company has no shamed and ruined my life too!

ID
#2471747 Review #2471747 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Pablo, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I closed on my house in November 26, 2020 and Travelers was chosen for my homeowner's insurance. On December 5, 2020 I received an email stating that my policy will be cancelled for non-payment. This is only 9 days after closing. Unknown to me, the closing attorney had...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1978397

Dis THEY know before closing ntje house needed repairs. I'm guessing not. Find another insurance company.

ID
#2402185 Review #2402185 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Travelers Insurance Company Homeowners Insurance
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Getting robbed

Liars worst company they depreciate your property 85 after the tree falls on your house still have in my bedroom ceiling since 8/4 im a single young woman dont appreciate intimidation by men

User's recommendation: Never.

View full review
ID
#2262794 Review #2262794 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Travelers Insurance Company Homeowners Insurance
Pros
  • Scumbags
Cons
  • Attitude of the agent
  • Terrible service
Loss
$383000
Preferred solution
To go by my ordinal contract with additional insurance 2013 and not depreciate my house 85 percent after the tree falls on my house

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Unbelievable poor communication

COPY OF COMPLAINT FILED WITH WA ATTORNEY GENERALS OFFICE I believe that Travelers Insurance Company has taken illegal collection action against my company, Access Real Estate Services. While a charge was under dispute, Travelers Insurance sent my account to a collection agency without warning. The letter I received from the collection agency is attached. Prior to receiving the letter from the collection agency, there was confusion between myself and my insurance broker at the time Rice Insurance concerning the need to complete a Travelers Insurance Workers Compensation Audit. The policy in question was for an employee living in Colorado. Colorado requires that we have a workers compensation policy for employees working from their state. I knew the Colorado employee was moving to Washington within a little more than a month of the new policy period. So, I saw no need to spend my time completing audit paperwork for a policy that I was going to cancel soon. I was never informed of the importance of completing the audit paperwork by my previous insurance broker. This event led to my firing Rice Insurance after I received a bill from Travelers that I did not understand. Following the receipt of the bill from Travelers I contacted them and was informed that the audit paperwork needed to be completed. I completed this paperwork and did not hear from Travelers Insurance company after our latest email exchange on July 24, 2020. As you can see in my response to Travelers Insurance I sent my response to auditsupport@***.com. The response I received was another bill without an explanation. At this point, I was beyond frustrated with the situation and called Travelers Insurance again. I was unable to reach any kind of understanding with the numerous people I talked to on the phone and informed them I considered their bill illegitimate at that time. Some important facts to note: 1. At this point in time I had paid Travelers Insurance for the entire coverage period for 10/24/2018 to 10/24/2019 in the amount of $423.00. 2.At this point in time I had paid Travels Insurance for the entire coverage period for 10/24/2019 to 10/24/2020 in the amount of $431.00. 3.The latter policy period was cancelled on December 3, 2019. 4.I was expecting a refund from Travelers Insurance for the unused policy period. I then received another bill from Travelers without explanation how they arrived at the amount they claimed our company supposedly owed. I again called Travelers Insurance and was unable to reach any form of understanding with them as to why they were claiming our company owed them anything. Following this exchange, I filed a complaint on the Travelers Insurance contact us page via the internet. Shortly following that complaint, I received the attached letter from Windham Professionals (collection agency). I responded by contacting the collection agency and letting them know the amount is under dispute. I also contacted Travelers Insurance again and had another unsuccessful attempt to resolve the issue with them. I pretty much demanded at this point that someone capable of explaining this to me contact me. This morning I received a call from Travelers Insurance during which I was informed that the policy I had purchased had some kind of nonrefundable clause, so I was not due a refund for the policy period 10/24/2019 to 10/24/2020. However, I did not receive any explanation as to the amount they claimed I owed other than it was related to the audit for the period 10/24/2018 to 10/24/2019. As I stated above, Travelers Insurance failed to respond to my email on July 24, 2020 and has never communicated with me about the audit results. I want Travelers Insurance to provide a copy of the policy agreement with my signature on it that clearly exhibits this nonrefundable clause the person I spoke to this morning informed me of because I have no such paperwork in my possession. I also want Travelers Insurance to provide a written explanation that explicitly demonstrates how they resulted in the amount they claim I owe, $155.00. Until such a time that I receive that information, they should discontinue their attempt to collect a debt I consider under dispute. The Travelers Insurance policy number is Ub-0L042641. Travelers insurance phone number is 800-252-****. Thank you for your assistance.
View full review
ID
#2228629 Review #2228629 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Scumbags
Cons
  • Thiefs
Loss
$155
Preferred solution
Full refund

The answer the same.

My car got stolen. And for 4 months they don't want to pay for the car or car rental or anything. Even I got full coverage. I will hire lawyer soon

User's recommendation: Don't go with travelers insurance.

View full review
1 comment
#1909503

Travelers needs to get one of them "nuclear settlements" keep suing them everyone.!!!..sue,,,sue,,,,sue,,,report them to the commission..and if they falsify your documents...report them to law enforcement....sue,,,sue,,,sue!!!!!

ID
#1924386 Review #1924386 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Thugs at travelers

Fake transcripts are being submitted to the courts by travelers.

User's recommendation: File complaint with any insurance commisioner.

View full review
2 comments
#1985575

I caught them too and have recorded all doctors appointments so they are caught. I have records being amended.

Texas is a one party consent state so you can record a doctors visit without knowledge or permission from the doctor. I filed complaints with TDI and the CPD division in Texas.

#1951017

This is happening to me too! Fake reports and false doctors reports.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1916415 Review #1916415 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
New Reviewer

Taking a stand against racist!

Update by user May 04, 2020

Not resolved!

Original review posted by user May 04, 2020
Travelers is a racist company that still practicing their racist ways, their racism is so deep that they are turning on racist, Eventually their own racist ways will destroy them.

User's recommendation: They end up i ***.

View full review
1 comment
#1910024

Yes. ..Sue them for discrimination !!!

ID
#1905116 Review #1905116 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Neuse, North Carolina
Service
Travelers Insurance Company Property Insurance
Cons
  • Racist
Loss
$1
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Ignorant company

"thugs" Deceitful Liars.. ...(report them to the insurance commissioner as fast as you can)

User's recommendation: STAY AWAY !!!!

View full review
ID
#1818347 Review #1818347 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Township 1 Charlotte, North Carolina
New Reviewer

Need copy of declaration of insurance for the bank

Emailed me a copy of my declaration
View full review
ID
#1772064 Review #1772064 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
Service
Travelers Insurance Company Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service

Do not purchase this insurance

This company is friendly at first but when you file a claim they will give you the hardest time. They keep asking for more and more information. Even when you give them everything they ask of you they will still continue to ask for more information. Is like they don't want to pay out. But yet they will take your money right away. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS INSURANCE
View full review
ID
#1761186 Review #1761186 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
Service
Travelers Insurance Company Claim

*** no

Got hurt at work. Denied my claim. They are not certified medical professionals. They are people who never been in the medical field. They ruin peoples lives. I will not die from my injury.
View full review
1 comment
#1857097

Please look online for a lawyer. Check to find their credentials.

They take a percentage of the back money owed, usually 20%. There are no upfront costs. I did this the day they rejected my claim. A lawyer who handles only this type of claim will be able to help you.

It doesn’t matter if time has gone by. Good luck.

ID
#1754394 Review #1754394 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Travelers Insurance Company Workers Compensation Insurance
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Don't count on this company to reply back to you *** poor .

Got injured in Sept.Dr recommended physical therapy it's now December 25th still haven't. Heard back from travelers pretty sad huh.
View full review
ID
#1741957 Review #1741957 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hardyville, Kentucky
Service
Travelers Insurance Company Workers Compensation Insurance

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article